McCook Football League


The McCook Football League will again be run for individuals entering 5th-8th Grades (school year 2024-25) this summer.  Due to large enrollment expected, we are asking for parents to enroll their athletes as soon as possible so that we may address equipment needs.  Once again, registrations are limited to no more than 80 participants per age division.  We will allow no more!!  The cost will be $100.00 per player.  You can pick up MFL brochures at McCook High School, the Sports Shoppe, Coyote Country, or McCook Lettering.

 

** Registration is open until Sunday July 7th, 2024

Fee is $100.00 (includes equipment rental, mouthpiece, coaching, and t-shirt.)

** Equipment Checkout will be between 6:00-6:45 PM for pre-registered participants and 6:45-7:30 PM for walk-ups registrations on Monday, July 10th at the McCook Junior High School.

** First Practice will be Monday, July 8th at 7:00 PM at the McCook Sr. High Practice Field (Behind the Sr. High) on 7th Street.  Practices will last approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes.

** Schedule of all practices and games are subject to change due to weather.

 

2024 Practice & Game Schedule

Sun July 7 6:00-6:45 PM Pre-registered - 6:45-7:30 PM Walk-Ups Equipment Ck Out @ McCook Junior High School

Mon July 8 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Helmets ONLY)

Tues July 9 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Helmets ONLY)

Wed July 10 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Thurs July 11 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Fri July 12 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Mon July 15 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Tues July 16 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Wed July 17 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #1 (5th/6th Grade Division) (Weiland Field)

Thurs July 18 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #2 (7th/8th Grade Division) (Weiland Field)

Fri July 19 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #3 (5th/6th Grade Division) (Weiland Field)

Mon July 22 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #4 (7th/8th Grade Division) (Weiland Field)

Tues July 23 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #5 (5th/6th Grade Division) (Weiland Field) (5th/6th Grade Check-In Equipment)

Wed July 24 7:00, 8:00 PM Game Night #6 (7th/8th Grade Division) (Weiland Field) (7th/8th Grade Check-In Equipment)

Thurs July 25 7:00, 8:00 PM Make-Up Game Night (If Necessary) (Weiland Field)

Fri July 26 7:00, 8:00 PM Make-Up Game Night (If Necessary) (Weiland Field)  

 

** Parents & Players - Teams will be composed from a draft. There will be no guarantees of team placement.

 

** Any questions, call Coach Joe Vetrovsky at 308-737-1748, (Scholarships available)