Grand Island Chamber to Honor 2024 Top 35 Under 35

Grand Island Chamber of Commerce

The Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce will recognize 35 outstanding young leaders at their 2024 Top 35 Under 35 ceremony on Thursday, April 25, 4pm, at Riverside Golf Club.

The individuals selected to join this elite group have demonstrated exemplary leadership, dedication to the growth of the community through both professional and personal accomplishments, and a commitment to the success of Grand Island.

“This community is incredibly lucky to have such a strong base of current and future leaders who call Grand Island home. It is important to recognize these individuals as we continue our talent recruitment and retention efforts,” said Grand Island Chamber of Commerce Vice President Courtney Glock. “When young leaders are celebrated within a community, it's like a beacon that attracts others. It showcases a commitment to progress, innovation, and inclusivity, all of which contribute to a vibrant and appealing environment.”

The Top 35 Under 35 honorees will be recognized for their achievements and featured in a special print publication to be showcased at the April 25 ceremony.

2024 Top 35 Under 35 Selections
Sydney Armstrong-Grint, Radiant Modern Dentistry
Lindsay Avila, Amur
Guadalupe Ayala Montanez, Multicultural Coalition
Miguel Baeza Aguilera, Wayne State College
Payton Best, JEO Consulting Group
Rene Blauhorn, Blauhorn Law
Taylor Brase, Central Community College
Bo Bruning, Chief Construction
Emily Byerly, Stuhr Museum
Cassandra Casares, Unity Eye Centers
Hannah Fair, Ryder Rosacker McCue and Huston
Mary Frickey, Riverside Lodge Retirement Community
Kyla Fuchtman, Northwest Public Schools
Laura Gamboa Urrego, YWCA of Grand Island
Eric Garcia-Mendez, Heartland United Way
Christine Haba, Central Community College
Kelly Hranac, CountryHouse
Karen Hurst, Stuhr Museum
Mikaela Keene, Roe Buick
Kelsie Kimbrough, Amur
Kristen Klein, GIX
Eon Lemburg, Grand Island Public Schools
Taylor Lemburg, State of Nebraska - District 9 Probation
Kendra Lutz, Greater Grand Island Community Foundation
Ashley Meister, Central Nebraska Humane Society
Jacob Morrow, Grand Island Public Schools
Jacie Moul, Amur
Claire Nelson, Amur
McKayla Ross, Amur
Jamie Royer, City of Grand Island
Karli Schulz, Nebraska State Fair
Seth Swerczek, Hornady
Megan Vaughn, Greater Grand Island Community Foundation
Nelly Venegas, Literacy Council of Grand Island
Andrew Wilshusen, JEO Consulting Group